Barking

By Barking

Rhubarb

Okay, you're quite right, this is not rhubarb. I was torn between blipping the rhubarb I am planning to cook for tonight's tea (crumble, I think) and these lilies.

I decided on the lilies for two reasons:

1. Chris was so avidly watching me photograph them in his office today. He seemed chuffed that they might be on blip (and who am I to disappoint?)

2. They remind me of my neice who's middle name is Lily and I know that she looks at my blips when she can.

I also have a black and white version. Not sure which one I like the best. What do you reckon?

The rhubarb is from another very kind colleague. I love working in a rural school where free range eggs only cost $1 for 6 and people just bring in left over beans, rhubarb, gooseberry bushes, etc. for folk like me (who only have a small garden) to make use of. What lovely people.

I'm taking Cousteau to school tomorrow and then we're away to Wanaka for the long weekend.

Balancing act

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.