I love the smell of hot tar...


This is my confession for the day - I just love the smell of hot tar. It was a treat for me this morning that right beside my bus stop there was a van with this cauldron of tar keeping warm at the back.

I've not really written a lot this week, as things have been pretty busy, but mostly in a good way. There are lots of interesting things going on, and a couple of things have come together nicely. I have a quieter day tomorrow, and I'm off out for dinner with a client tonight which will be good (although I'll miss MrsCyclops of course).

I'm also enjoying hearing from the 2010 Saltire Fellows as they are in Boston (on the programme I did last year). There are some great folks in the years cohort and there are some interesting blog posts - like this.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.