The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Brickmakers Brick.....

My 100th Blip without a miss and you all knew it just had to be a made from brick, these were made about 3 weeks ago and fired yesterday, my Specials Manager was getting quite worried that they were not going to be ready on time, but he managed it Bless him, Many thanks Dave.

I never thought that when Shy introduced me to this web site it would be so addictive. Although at times the inspiration hasn?t come until the last minute I have always taken a picture and now carry my camera everywhere I go, just in case.
I must say that the community sprit here is second to none, and I am always pleasantly surprised how folks rally round people who are down (as I was a few weeks ago), hurt or just going through a bad time.
I have also learnt a lot from the members about photography and Photoshop, so many thanks for the advice I have received from you all (too many to mention).

My thanks to Joe and his team at Blip Central for the ongoing work to keep the site up and running, I know from experience that the up keep of a web site can be very time consuming, so well done to you all.

Lastly my thanks to all who have commented and visited my site, it is nice to know that the efforts that I make are seen and appreciated by others.

Well it?s onward and upward; with the next goal in sights, my 200th, so I have to think of the 200th Blip and what I can do in brick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.