Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Set the controls for the heart of the sun.

Only pic of the day today.
Was listening to the progress of our new album today in the car and my train of thought went to how bands and individuals felt during the process of making a real classic album.

Did they know what they had at any point?
Were they aware of the potential their tunes had in construction of the album?

I like to think not.

In my experience there is definitely times when it just all seems to work. Either playing live, recording or writing. Those are the times for me when I'm totally immersed in what I am doing as an individual but at the same time,aware of what everyone else involved is doing too. Can be for a moment, entire song or entire set. Everyone should have access to that feeling, there's nothing like it.

Still no sign of Dougal, our wee Ginger tom. :-(
Maybe tomorrow.

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.