Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Pink dahlia delight

Today I had a fast day at work. So much to do, and then I topped to day off by having to go to the eye doctor and get my eyes checked. Not one of my favorite things to do because I always have a longer reaction to having my eyes dilated than most people do. My eyes stay dilated for 6-8 hours afterward.

So, I am driving home, with sunglasses on, and I can barely see the traffic. Suddenly, I remember, I did not get a blip for the day. So, I drove down some back roads that are not well traveled so I could escape the traffic, and I was hoping to find something to blip. I noticed some pink flowers right next to the curb in front of a house, so I decided to use them for my blip. Getting closer, I noticed they were beautiful dahlias. I could not focus on them, so I hoped that I was getting a clear shot. I thought they turned out pretty well for not seeing well. Maybe I should always have my eyes dilated before I take a photo (ha ha).

Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.