jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Apple! My son eats apples!!

This is the first time Ben has asked for and eaten an apple. I am amazed. Nathaniel has been a good influence - nothing like a bit of peer pressure!!! I have taken a LOT of photos of him eating this apple. He has eaten maybe a quarter of it, which is a lot of apple for a boy who previously would not eat fruit for me other than maybe banana.

It has been a day for new things. Ben has moved out of the baby rooms at nursery, and I dropped him off for the first time in months as Steve had the day off and I was going into work. He was screaming for mummy as I left but not in a distressed way, just a "I want mummy" kind of way, rather than a "I don't want to be here" kind of way. When I picked him up he was happy and smiling, came and gave me a big grin and a cuddle, was happy and chatty, had made the transition really incredibly well - all the girls were really proud of him!

My brother and his family have also gone home now, I hope they have got to the airport ok and that there are no delays to their flight. Last time he was here, he missed one flight and the next was delayed by 8 hours... It's very quiet here now. I can't help thinking I ought to be doing something more productive than catching up on blippage!

Backblips:
Friday - The Cake - just in case you missed it!
Saturday - a walk in the park, and a celebratory dinner.
Yesterday - climbing in the playpark, and a birthday tea.

Here's a link to the other blip I set up a while ago - I've only got 3 pics up so far, it's not one that I am going to try to upload to every day but its one for me to be able to show people who don't necessarily want to know the ins and outs of my life!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.