CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Catching some light

Busy again and lots of bitty photography, but more for the record today than pleasure. I've also had council related meetings and desk work in several interrupted bursts.

Eileen came to visit Helena this morning, whilst she was in the area. They were friends at Edinburgh university, lost contact and then somehow Eileen found Helena's name and contact details, and realised we are all living quite close by, which has been a real bonus.

I was playing with the camera, whilst we all sat at the table this morning, when I noticed this light across her face and tried to catch it, whilst Eileen concentrated on a sudoku she found in our copy of Radio Times.

I feel self-conscious about invading a subject's persona, which they probably pick-up from me. But she later said she doesn't mind me using this as a blip. I hope she will look at it here, as she seems to have loved photography in the past and I think she might love it again if she joins us all here. Go for it, Eileen! ?.. and thanks for breaking the ice for my portraiture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.