The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Hero Square

The hop on hop off bus tour took us to all round the city. This is Hero Square and very heroic it is. Perhaps it was the time of year or was it that this city is just awakening to tourism, but the square was practically empty.

It would have been even nicer if I had taken a coat and a spare battery for my Nikon. Sis very kindly lent me her 2nd camera, otherwise it would have been a very poor show.

An evening visit to as recommended restaurant in the city centre. The soup contained what was supposed to be Shitake mushroom, but the H*llish nightmares I had all night, would suggest something else. Hmm? At least the house sliding down the slope off a cliff was just in the dream, thank blip. As for Elspeth dragging me around the city to every shoe shop looking for thigh length leather boots, luckily it too seemed to have been a dream. The fact that we saw several pairs the next day and she didn't even want to try them on, seemed a very good thing.

I must be getting old or some sense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.