Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"The autumn leaves of red and gold"

It is definitely autumn now. The lawns are covered with leaves, mainly beech and ash at the moment. I picked lovely autumn raspberries and apples today.

My blip is a metal sculpture that hangs over the stairs at home. It was a present from my first flute teacher (I was an adult learner) and he put it in his will as a bequest. He moved into sheltered accommodation, so the leaves came to me a few years before he died. I am very fond of them and always grateful he gave them to me.

I played around with my new flash gun using different angles to bounce the light from the ceiling and walls. I finally settled for this shot. In the images where the shadows and the highlights were totally obliterated, the leaves looked flat and "dead".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.