The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Patterns of the Coming Winter.....

I came out of my Caravan this morning to a very cold and frosty morning, it's the first time I have had to scrape the car windscreen before setting off for work, but just before I set off I did manage to get one shot of the car boot with the frost patterns all over it. I was going to take the roof too but the batteries in the 7D died on me and I only took this one shot.

We have not had a good day today, a major piece of equipment has failed, big style and the spare is in a foundry in Sheffield, but as I type it is being sped down the M1 by courier ready for the fitting staff to reinstall.

I have had to recall one of my staff from a meeting that is to take place tomorrow in Stoke, he should arrive back just as we are about to refit the crown wheel and pinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.