Shiny Things

Bugger off Apple.

I've a limited supply of kidneys and I'm going to run out of them soon with all these shiny new things you keep bringing out. I've so far resisted the lure of the iPad as I didn't see where it fitted into my everyday use; too close to the iPhone, too far from a hard working MacBook for my needs. But this one looks good. Perfect from some out-in-the-field digital photography capers. I may have to check out how much slightly battered kidneys go for on Ebay for this.

RIP HD.

(No hard disks inside these machines. Just like when Apple brought out the first iMacs without floppy disk drives and everyone thought they were mental, they're now pushing slow, battery draining, mobile unfriendly hard disks the same way).

Just One More Thing; it was the first outing for the ice scraper on the car this morning, and there's a few pics from blippers up north of here showing the first snows. I'm not liking that too much... the clocks haven't even gone back yet, it's still British Summer Time! FFS.

Just One More One More Thing. I'm in there somewhere, it's a self portrait.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.