Daily Wild

By emyjane

Majestic Moor

View Large

I dream about this view. This is the view I could once see every day if I climbed up a small hill from my old house. This is Dartmoor, one of Devon's most majestic, mystical & sublime places. Every day it's different, the light changes, the colours on the moor change & if you can see it clearly it's going to rain & if you can't see it, it's raining already! :)

I went for a short drive this afternoon to clear my head, I drove 40 miles to nowhere really but ended up at my favourite gateway, at my favourite view & I stood there watching happy, yet very sad at the same time. Although one thing made me very happy, the golden plovers have returned to spend their Winter feeding on the surrounding fields, I watched in a swoon at a 100 strong flock, flicker gold & then glide up & down above me. It was a stunning sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.