The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Jane's tree.

Today we planted a tree to celebrate the life of our colleague Jane.
We lost her in the spring.

The cherry blossom will confetti the ground in front of our unit next spring and we will remember her sunny, fun loving personality. We all miss her.

After a day at the gym, tree planting, shopping and a bit of an Oops on the cake baking front for a certain Curlyfries' birthday tomorrow, I am at a bit of a loose end. Perhaps I should get some beauty sleep in time for a return to normality in my old job tomorrow :-(

I suppose it couldn't last. I can't live the high life and not pay for it.
Budapest seems a long way away now, but Boy was it good.

Next break away for another pal's half centuary is next on the agenda, but not till the New year. I just hope the plan gets going soon so we can start to look forward to it, but we still have a wee Guy Fawkes trip to the north to enjoy. I just hope the winter will not keep on coming till after that, as getting up that hill over to the glen if it snows, may make it a bit tricky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.