CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Lifting the lid

Helena pointed out to me that the mung beans I'd washed, prepared and slowly sprouted might be ready.

In fact, I'd totally forgotten about them, having washed and drained them for several days to get them going, put them in a saucepan to sprout, then total abandonment.

They've now made their presence known by lifting up the plate covering them an inch into the air. I had to film them today as they will be gone tomorrow, sadly heading for the compost. I hope I don't treat others as badly in future. I didn't know how best to film them either and again was a bit rushed by pressure of work. They won't be forgotten again, unless this is an early indication of Alzheimer's.

Oh, and the apple is an Egremont Russet. It won't be here tomorrow either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.