Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Watching the game

The crowd at Easter Road in the newish East Stand watching the Hibs v Killie match. Managed to get access to the side of the pitch as a photographer along with A from the college, who takes pics for Hibs regularly. Aside from being daunted by the a array of lenses and cameras around me from the newspaper photographers I also found it hard work getting good shots from a fixed position. Kept looking for shots that fit with my major project of Sport and Theatre, as well as watching the action on the pitch.
It was great experience - my first big football match as a photographer. Trouble with watching football, more than any other sport. is that I still find myself watching the game rather than looking for the best picture. Hopefully I'll get another opportunity.
And maybe then I'll blip a shot from the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.