an old cynic's view

By superhero

I was at the optician today!!!

I was finalising my transaction when Mrs OC called my mobile shouting "Where is your camera the collared dove is sitting on top of the bird feeder"
Like any good blipper my gear was in the car, so I said I would be home as quick as possible.
I just got to the car and got another call to tell me that there were now 2 of them.
I raced home to find 3 of them meandering along the fence, but the old adage of never work with children or animals came to the fore as I could not get the 3 together.
But they will be back now they know there is food around.
Mrs OC is getting a Canon Powershot for Xmas and her own subscription.
I can't put up with this any longer ha ha
Campbell
PS Even the next door neighbour came out and was told to SHHHH

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.