Lesson Learned...

I learned a valuable lesson today.

Never leave your 21st birthday watch with custom skate wood strap in the open side pocket of your bag. Luckily, it fell in front of me in that pre-dawn car park and wasn't lost to me.

To celebrate, I looked into getting it's button replaced. Turns out it's a discontinued model so it might not be so lucky and may have to stay as a summer watch.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
This is my homage to the Chiliean miners getting out the last week. That was a wicked story wasn't it? The lovely chaps at Tea Tree Tea in Edinburgh let me leave it in their window so if you'd like to see it in person, take a wee toddle past Bread Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.