WorldLens

By worldlens

Dish Duty

I've taken pictures of lots of delicious food here in Thailand, the skilled people who cook it, and the simple stalls it is cooked in, but I have yet to share with you the rest of the process. Here's part of it...dish duty. A lot of the time dishes are done like this, usually in buckets with a hose or just more buckets of water, and always by hand (even when we were feeding 150 people here for a conference). It's not so bad and can even be fun when you get an assembly line going of prewash, soapy scrub, rinse, and stack.

On a side note, I'm traveling to visit a couple student's families over the next two weeks and probably won't have much internet access. My camera will be busy everyday though, and I'll upload when possible. That just means you'll get to enjoy a bunch of pictures all at once! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.