Craftynini

By craftynini

'Finally'

Finally I have completed a gift for a fellow Blip member that I should have done a wee while ago. I hope she likes tartan! and I hope it fits. I'm sure we will be treated to a modeling shot sometime soon....

I'm working all day tomorrow so it shall be sent on Monday.

My good mood has been dampened somewhat today by the fact that my neighbour has had a 10m tree cut down at the corner of his garden and mine. I asked him if he would consider having a few metres cut of the top and sides as it was shading most of our garden this summer. So I feel very responsible.... although I had no idea that the whole tree would be gone! It was used by my garden birds, squirrels and the neighbouring cats. There are so few trees in urban gardens now and I'm disappointed that I have been part of getting rid of another!!!

Hey ho - I'll have a lovely sunny garden next year though!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.