dsyglsy

By dsyglsy

lorelei & the family mahone

B's band were supporting the family mahone tonight at the lemon tree. the family mahone are mark radcliffe from radio two's band - and they play good old foot stomping drinking songs, all roughly the same but good fun. the lorelei were great as usual. they are working on their new album which is out in may next year...and I'll be glad when it's done because B is obsessed and preoccupied with it 24:7 just now.

it's all quite exciting though - especially since I'm doing the artwork! the theme this time round is faces - the album sleeve will be made up from as many peoples faces as we can get - if you want your photo to be on it let me know and I'll put you on it! we're also going to make a video from the contributions too...I'm looking forward to that. google the lorelei - they're ace...I know I'm biased, but they are.

in other news, poor wee dougal is having a bad week. he was neutered today and chipped - and he's grounded. he seems quite cheery about the whole thing though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.