CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Autumnal bounty

I readied myself to return to the market to take more photos with Dennis of his beautifully decorated Apple Day window in Stroud Bookshop.

Just as I was ready to leave for town the rain arrived, drizzling at first, then progressively tipping it down. My re-shoot would have to wait. I only had a short window of opportunity today.

Helena had put the jar of Quince Jelly, which I bought for her yesterday, onto the table. When I saw it early this morning, I knew I'd have to feature it soon. Soon had now arrived.

I moved Helena's bowl of autumn's bounty closer, with it's already fading glory. The quince's exquisite translucent colour shone, even with the quiet light of the rain storm. Come mid-winter, we'll be able to remember our summer, when we finally tuck into this pot of goodness. I'll probably remember taking this picture too.

I will hopefully try the Apple Day window again tomorrow. It won't be going away for a while, unlike the rain today, these flowers and our medlars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.