Gifts of Grace

By grace

Cranes

When you live in a place for a while you become familiar with how the natural and the man-made interact with each other.

So it is with these cranes and windows on the far bank of my river. In late Spring they glow gold in the morning light, in Autumn they shimmer in the evening, reminding us that the clocks go back next weekend. This golden glow is a fleeting pleasure that I often observe from indoors, it makes me pause to take it in. This evening, blipping at the very limit of my camera's range, I captured the light, from the full illumination here, till only the very tops of the cranes and the very highest row of windows were lit and everything beneath dissolved in shadow. A very lovely five minutes - again, courtesy of Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.