Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

"You might want to get your camera"

Day 1 on the NB Haversham.

A lovely day today. I even did a little bit of steering and managed to go in a straight line without the Haversham trying to make a break for the nearest bank/tree :-)

We put in a long day, starting just after 8am and not mooring up until about 6pm with just a short lunch break. After a fairly lock-heavy morning, H and I took the opportunity of a long lock-free stretch to relax for a while with a glass of red wine and a good book and shelter from the rain whilst Cap'n Lawrie steered. During a break in the rain, I heard Cap'n Lawrie shout "O, you might want to get your camera!" and I'm very grateful that he did as we saw the most stunning double rainbow. It was one of the few times where I've been able to see the full rainbow all the way across and to see two complete ones was amazing - even if I couldn't fit the whole thing into one photo.

I took a few but this is my favourite as I managed to sneak a bridge into the shot too.

Oh and I'm loving my new hat which worked a treat in the rain :-)

Last time, when I got home and looked at the photos, I realised I'd developed a bit of a thing for photographing bridges and was trying not to do the same this time.

It's more rainbow-tastic in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.