Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Nani time

First, I want to thank everyone for the kind comments on my 300th blip. I'm amazed that I've kept at this so long and still have nearly the same desire to post daily as I did when I started. I've carried my camera with me for these 300 days too. I'll be even more excited when I celebrate my 365th in December.

Since my mom wasn't able to come down yesterday for the birthday party, she made a visit today. The boys were both so excited to see her and really enjoy having her around. Just recently my oldest asked when Nani would be visiting again so that she could take care of him while my husband and I went to work. Too cute. And then today he told her all about the blankets and pillows we have that she can use to stay the night.

I've realized that I have been forgetting to take my Vitamin D because I'm starting to feel down again. I need to remember dang it. I don't know why I forget, but I sure remember when I get that feeling of "bummer, do I have to go to work today? Do I have to do laundry? Isn't the TV much more interesting?" It's then I notice something is wrong. Time to get back on track!

So out of the few photos I took today, this one is my favorite. It is of my mom and my oldest son. It's my favorite because you can see Ganesh-ji on our wall in the back. It makes me smile.

P.S. Ignore the unfinished dry wall. We'll paint one of these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.