Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Views

A quick blip on the way to my son's school this morning. This is through a very dirty windshield using my little Powershot. It's not exactly what I saw but very close. We were just too late to stop for a real blip, plus the colors were gone by the time we got to a better vantage point.

Today was my son's parent/teacher conference. I was thrilled to hear about his excelling in his academics but bummed to hear that he's having difficulties with socializing. It's a lot to digest and really isn't anything too terrible. He just needs to be more confident in interactions and follow directions. His teacher is really great and is so supportive. She definitely made it sound as if he's progressing and not to worry.

So the lesson for him today is to always just do his best and that as long as he's doing his best (and not giving up with little fits), he'll always be okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.