D77

By D77

Nile Cruise Day Four

West Bank, Luxor.

The final day was by far the best of the trip, primarily due to the hot-air balloon ride we embarked upon during sunrise (later on Karnak temple impressed us aswell).

It was utterly spectacular. We reached 4000ft thanks to a brilliant pilot and were reward with absolutely stunning views of Luxor and the Nile. We shared the ride with around twenty others, but it didn't spoil the experience - in fact, it added a little to it; everyone was just soaking up the tranquility and scenery and loving every minute.

Immediately upon landing, some of the local kids came rushing over to beg for money. I dished out a couple of fivers for the photo they inadvertently provided me with.

I was really pleased with my photographs of the trip. Have a look, and let me know what you think:

Nile Cruise Day One
Nile Cruise Day Two
Nile Cruise Day Three

Blipfolio
Balloon Man
View from the dam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.