Live, love, laugh, cry...

By julespics

Always trouble with birds.......

Congratulate me - I drove out on my own for the first time today! Still in a leg brace, but thank goodness for an automatic car and some long awaited energy!
Destination - doctor's: where else? Grabbed my camera before heading out of the door, with the main aim of catching the wonderful autumn colours that are around the villages here at the moment. However, my resolve was weakened when I passed by the local duck pond, sitting just outside the surgery: for those times when the world just needs to go by.
I'm not a qualified twitcher, but am beginning to have a fascination for my feathered friends - mainly raptors - and these guys took my fancy. Can't name them, so for my fellow blippers, today's quiz is - what is it?
Just like a swan - serene on top, but all hell breaking loose below!
Returning to work in a wheelchair next week - hope to finally start with a daily offering.
Thanks for stopping by and hope this pic makes you smile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.