At the End of the Day...

Smile... it's Friday!

That's enough to bring a cheesy grin normally, but when it's a Friday at the start of a long weekend, it's an even broader smile. Ok, it might only be a long weekend by virtue of the fact the clock's go back an hour giving us a 49 hour weekend instead of a 48 hour one, but that's a long weekend in my book, and if various beardy types and their confusing reports get their way (GMT, BST, SDST... WTF?!?) this may all change in the future anyway. Take it while you can.

A quick straw pole on Facebook earlier seems to point favour of using the extra hour for liver punishment rather than catching up with sleep or doing anything useful. Who am I to argue?

When I come to think of it though, I've probably used up my extra hour there anyhow. Got home to find the new iLife software had arrived and it took a whole hour to install. Not sure what was going on in the background but, other than installing complete systems, I've never seen software take that long to install. There are a some changes in iPhoto that I'm not sure are all that great but I'll give it a proper run-in before deciding if it's an overall improvement.

Have a good one all, and use that extra hour wisely.

Nudge, nudge... wink, wink...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.