The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Spooky Weekend etc etc

A rainy morning but lunch had been arranged with Messrs N and R, as well as the divine Ms V, so I grabbed my gamp and headed out to take the omnibus down town. Much chat which, after the departure of Ms V back to her place of employment, continued out on the pavement. Mr R had grown voluble by this stage and was full of advice for investing in fine whiskies. He's a rogue, no doubt at all and I fear his aim is to winkle the Kilchoman inaugural release out from behind my dresser and put it up for sale on something called e-bay. I'm having none of it.

Met up later in the cellars at Whighams for a weekend curtain raiser. The wind blew around the streets as I paced home and my thoughts turned to poor Instography stuck on a wet hillside in Perthshire. At least he has his iPhone for company. Now, what pish is on Jools tonight? Bloody old codgers, I imagine. Great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.