Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Victoria

I don't often do portraits, but I've been inspired by many blippers to try more. Got some sort of ho hum outdoor albeit sunny shots today and went to dinner at our next door neighbors tonight. Victoria is an amazing person and mentor for me -she is nearly 90, still hikes (a similar age "wednesday walker" group walk somewhere every week) and camps on the ocean beach with her husband. She grew up in Oregon and went to college on the East coast to become a history teacher- she has lots of tales, including dining with the Roosevelts in the White House and being so impressed that Eleanor seemed genuinely interested in everyone there. I'm too tired to write more tonight but am happy to blip her at her home with her favorite dog, Kate. I'd love to photograph the wednesday walkers if I can catch them some day.
And I just had to throw in another's neighbor's wonderful pumpkin since it's halloween!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.