GeeCee's blips

By grandecheese

"This could be the last time ..."

As, momentously, I stagger towards retirement it's been a future of my dress code at work to NOT be wearing the suit and tie that I'd sported for the last twenty years or so of my working life ... not the same one every day I hasten to add.

Today I was representing the Directorate at a Recognition of Long Service Awards event and it seemed appropriate to "dress up". I'm glad I did. It was a lovely occasion, I was pleased to meet Sue & David, Jill, and my three colleagues - Dave, Lynn and Carol and share some good conversation over a pleasant lunch.

I somehow suspect that this will be the last time I wear a suit and tie to work, so I thought it worth capturing as my daily blip. Frightening fellow isn't he!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.