Open your eyes

By tocantis

The Dom of Cologne

It's one of my favourite buildings in the whole world and I never get tired of seeing it or visiting the insides of it. A couple of summers ago I climbed up the stairs all the way up. It was alot of stairs!
The wedding was in Bonn so I had to travel trough the Cologne station and switch train there. Only it was pretty much a chaos with the trains when I got there on friday so I decided to take one train earlier from Bonn. So I had time at the station and decided to blip my favourite church. =)

It's right outside the railway station and I remeber the first time I got there (I was maybe 14 years or something) I asked my mom who I was travelling with that where's the church. She said right ahead and I had to look up and it was huge! I remeber trying to take a picture of it but I couldn't get far enough to fit it completely in the picture.
And I was annoyed by the building things that ruined the picture since they're restauring the church (actually they're doing it all the time since when they finish on one side they have to start all over again because it's time to repare the side they did years ago).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.