Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Paranoia

The whole day spent at the hospital. My mother had to undergo a small surgical procedure. She was kept in the hospital till the evening and is now back home.

Hospitals gives me the creeps and makes me paranoid, and the thought of your loved one (and that too your mother) given anesthesia and lying on the operation table makes me absolutely crazy. The hour that she was inside the Operation theater was living hell for me ... can be summed up in just one word ... Paranoia.

I am thankful she is fine. I had thought I would write alot today owing to the surge of emotions inside me, but now that I am writing, I have nothing to share. Did not get time to do photography. Forgot to take the camera and took a few shots with my mobile before its battery died.

I am now calling it a day ... Have a great weekend everyone.

P.S. Maybe I will update this entry in the morning when I am more relaxed to add the events of the day ... maybe!!

P.P.S. Kept the contrast high owing to the mood I was in and am in. I know its a bit too high, but its working for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.