The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Autumnal Falls

Went out for a drive today over the Brecon Beacons.
I have to admit I have never seen it looking so autumnal up there in all the years I have driven over.
The A470 at Cyfarthfa is especially resplendent.
So there were a number of rejected blips today, for once, before I settled on this one.

View Towards Libanus - Simply the best bit of road in all of Wales, if not the UK. An incredible view a photo can never do justice. I put it right up there with standing on the Rift Valley.

View From The Rhigos #1 and View From The Rhigos #2. We stopped for the mandatory ice cream at the top!

But the waterfall won through. I have wanted to have a play with slow shutter speeds and water for quite sometime, but never had the chance. Whilst I was taking the picture of the View Of Libanus, it seemed to good a chance to waste. With the bridge wall making a convenient tripod!

I am quite chuffed with it for a first attempt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.