a town called E.

By Eej

Happy Halloween/Samhain


There are certain things you can count on in life:
Kids will come yelling "TRICK OR TREAT" on October 31st, and I will most likely cry.
It's odd how certain things trigger emotions: I cry at parades that have drumbands, over WWII veterans, at specific times in specific movies (the homevideos at the end of Philadelphia are to be avoided and I recently added the first 15 minutes of UP! to the list) and at children's voices on Halloween.

That's why it's always the Beloved's task to hand out candy, while I hang around and go keep myself busy if necessary ;)

I made two pumpkin pies today, a tray of pumpkin bars, a tray of pumpkin cheesecakes and a batch of pumpkin soup. And I still had to freeze about half a pumpkin. AND we have a whole pumpkin left.

Very little time for photos, but I did manage a few of our crafty work from last night. Before the lids caught fire. Which cleared up the question where that burned pumpkin smell was coming from.

Mine is the scary Vampire, the Beloved made the scared Zombie. Just FYI :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.