Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

What's the Point?

A question that frequently occurs to me in both my working and personal life.

At work I'm more often than not asking myself 'what's the point'....usually in connection with some piece of administrative paperwork that someone put in place a long time ago and nobody remembers why. When I ask why I'm usually told that 'that's the way we have always done it'....a phrase that sets off alarm bells ringing in my ears.

At home today I asked myself 'what's the point' to having photography as a hobby when you leave for work in the dark, return home in the dark and work on a site where photography is banned?

So in honour of this question I went and found a whole bunch of points I could photograph (in artificial light of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.