Abseiling with a Difference

I'm glad to report that his Lordship is still in the land of the living, but only just.
He has taken out shares in Lemsip and to worrying about Powers of Attorney should he shuffle off this mortal coil. As far as I can tell he has a cold, nay, a bad mancold, but I'm pretty confident that he'll see another winter.

With Christmas just a mere 50 odd days away, I've bitten the bullet and bought wool to knit woolies for the grandchildren under the age of 5. After that they're on their own. I like knitting small sizes and they don't like home knits after that.
There's one family I don't knit for any more because their father manages to machine wash the jumpers in such a way that they come out doll sized. You stand shamed A.!

I noticed that the jersey I knitted a while back for his Lordship has been worn so seldom that it hasn't yet needed to be washed. It was a labour of love full as it is with cables and fancy stitches, but I know that he has been itching to donate it to the charity shop for many years. I really don't know why he doesn't like it, but it did come in handy yesterday as he lay in bed wearing it to keep warm.
Perhaps it is the colour, but yesterday the red matched the end of his nose perfectly.

To all the commentators who wanted to know what the enormous crane was doing yesterday, I still can't tell them except to surmise that it was transporting machinery with which to obliterate a cabin like affair which stands between two buildings on the site which are to be turned into a hotel.

These two abseiling window cleaners were chatting happily to each other and didn't notice that they were being blipped. A fine job if you like heights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.