The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Up to the heavens

En route to the gym I pass the local Church of Scotland. It's pretty, in a "Hollywood", picture-squew way and I always wanted to photograph it in a non recognisable style.

The Cotoneaster berries at the bottom had just lost the light, so I should have used flash, but I only had the Kodak with me and I am limited in it's use. Obviously I was keen to get to the gym and rushed it..........Ok, I messed up.

Messed up in the gym too. Did a bit much and have a very stiff back now. Drugs and heat pads, but I need a massage. I may know a man who can..........I hope.
Too old for this nonsense and I should know better.

Dinner tonight was Chicken stuffed with sage and onion, mushrooms and wee potatoes and after G's tip, my version of Kerry Apple Pie. Perhaps I may need to practice a bit more on that one.

Diet, what diet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.