Flying-leap

By flying

NZ Mountain Flax

Maori name is wharariki

Yesterday I showed you harakeke, the New Zealand Flax with its beautiful burgundy-red flowers, rich with nectar and so loved by NZ native birds.

Today the NZ Mountain Flax distinguished by its yellow flowers. It is a smaller plant and the flowers are more prolific. It is found throughout NZ on cliffs and mountain slopes but also in landscaping for towns.

Its been a windless warm day which has been great after those days of easterly winds. I have been catching up with a few errands at the shops and jobs round home.

After tea tonight I hope to catch up with my comments. I can see myself getting a little behind over the next few months with family coming to stay but I will catch up with you  - may take a little time.

Wednesday nearly over for me, then the weekend is not far away - have a great week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.