Instography

By Instography

Without a leg to stand on

It's only 2pm so not much scope for anything to have happened but then not much likelihood that anything will happen. Plus, this gives me the chance to try out Pixlr at the office and spend my lunch time doing this rather than doing it at home when the kids are rioting. That's not to say that I won't edit this again at home and replace this if I think it will be better. Anyhow, it seems that Pixlr has deleted all my date info so this will need to be moderated.

The good doctor's scenes of gritty urban Bruminess reminded me that when its dull and grey there's plenty of Edinburgh that benefits for the flat indirect light that a grey morning provides. It also reminds me that there's plenty to be found down the back streets.

Today started the grim process of budgeting for 2011. I'd like to see the qualifications of the guy in the Treasury who came up with the notion that cutting public expenditure would see the private sector stepping into the gap. I've got news: the private sector will fall into the gap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.