wingpig

By wingpig

...and I haven't seen a single doctor...

The combination of a dusty house plus excessive heating and horrible dry air in my workplace and all the shops has give me that am-I-getting-a-cold? sensation in the nasal membranes. I've upped my fresh fruit intake and exercise output to try and get it to bugger off. This is today's third apple on the arm of the sofa with the inside of my bicycling coat behind it as the nearest darkest background.

Quite rainy out today but pleasantly warm behind the wind. I always wonder if people who discard their umbrellas bother to replace them or if they discover that the sensation of rain against the face isn't nearly as bad as they thought. I think I might start collected the forlorn and broken umbrellaskellingtons to make some form of thing. If I can find somewhere to keep them.

Happiest discovery of the day: after an absence of a year either last year or the year before the Gorgie Devil has been reinstalled at the junction of Gorgie Road, Dalry Road and Henderson Terrace. I know it's meant to be two people swinging from a pole but it really reminded me of the big sheep-skull devil thingby in the last level of Doom II the first time I saw it and it sort of stuck. I'll have to pop back down and get a better picture without making it look as if I'm photographing the toilets on the corner. That would be bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.