a town called E.

By Eej

Cloudy

We were walking home. It was late, maybe around 2 in the morning. When we turned a corner into a small alley the Beloved gestured me to be quiet. "It's the guy!" he whispered. "We have to get out of here!"

I didn't even ask what guy and why, I just did.

We waited until we saw where The Guy was heading, and then followed him there. He went into a house, where we knew this older lady lives. I was concerned for her well-being, as it was the middle of the night, and I was sure it wasn't HIS house.

I don't know why we took so long to get in, but by the time we did she was laying on the floor with a head wound. I couldn't tell if she was alive or not, but I grabbed the phone and dialed 911. "It's an emergency!" I yelled, someone is hurt!" I heard someone laughing on the other end. It was the guy. He came out of the other room and walked towards me with dangly arms and stiffly legs. Almost like a zombie. He looked very familiar, but I couldn't place him. Not that that was of any importance, at that point.
I yelled at him: "What are you going to do? Huh? Kill me?" And he just smiled.
So, I gathered all my courage and all my strength and starting kicking him, aiming for his groin.

I heard the Beloved say: "Honey! Honey! Honey! What the hell are you doing? I'm not even snoring!"

Yeah, that's right. I was kicking the living daylights out of him in my sleep.

And my murderer looked like Noah Wylie.
And then when I went to the bathroom I saw it was 6.21. My birthday.
Eek.a.Freak.


Some dreams stay with you throughout the day, don't they? This one hung over me like these clouds are hanging over Maple Lake/Island (see how I tied this photo to my day? *pats self on back*).

I'm going to burn a whoooooole lot of sage in the bedroom before I go to sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.