The Pensioner

By Pensioner

The Cafe

Having tip-toed gingerly through the day, evening found me feeling slightly revived and in want of company and conversation. Having determined that I would imbibe no more than two beers, I thought it would be permissible to allow myself a visit to a well known establishment down town. What I hadn't counted on however was the quite delicious nature of the Kelburn beers on tap. My word, yes. Refreshing! As the hours flew past, and drunken women fell by the wayside, I ended up sitting with Messrs R and F, as well as the Herr H and enjoying a dram of Jura Superstition for the road. That night bus stop at the mound may be a cold place, but I hardly noticed it at all and soon I was home to my comfortable carpet slippers. Time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.