Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Sunshiny Day

What a fantastic day today was. I went walking with a very good friend and her mum through the Pedi Valley. This was a walk I used to do regularly with my dog Bonnie and was one our favourites. It's only the second time I've done it without her so it was tinged with a little regret at not having her with me but the great company I had with me both times have stopped me feeling too sad.

We decided not to follow the beaten path all the way and instead I suggested that we go and find the Roman Fortifications and then see if we could come into Pedi from a different route. Big mistake!! We found the Roman Fortification (very boring, won't bother again) but then ended up being blocked by fences and going miles (I say miles, it was probably more like mile) out of our way before having to come back on ourselves to use the more accepted, and much safer route. I spent the rest of the walk apologizing for making such a stupid suggestion and promised never to do it again.

I'm covered in scratches and have slightly sprained wrist from falling but it was definitely worth it. The sun shone brightly the whole time we were out and I got
loads of snaps . Once again I had difficulty chosing which one to Blip. In the end I chose this because I love the colours and the sun shining on the petals reflects how I feel about the whole day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.