Gifts of Grace

By grace

Heaven

My BLUE heaven.

In the last few days of wall to wall grey I've been very aware of the words in this post. They just rang so true for me. Today there was a tiny window of brightness, maybe fifteen minutes in all, after I'd spent an hour with a kindly man in India sorting my internet connection, again. Apparently the BT network is on the verge of meltdown and they keep on having to cobble things together to keep us on-line.

I raced to my sit-spot as soon as the rain stopped and found the tide out and the burn in full spate, flowing far too fast for any leisurely birdbaths. I love dozens of the shots I took but this one won for the brushstroke effect and the reflection of the fleeting patch of blue sky. I felt caressed by the sound and sight of the water, soothed and lulled until the clouds moved in again. Heaven, just heaven. Thanks Lynne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.