Special Day

I had to find something extra special for today since it is my 300th blipday. I decided against finding a number 300 and using that as a subject. I took a few cat pictures and rejected that idea. You've seen plenty of photos of my cats. So instead I took a walk around my neighborhood. It was damp with a tiny sprinkle of rain. The colors were rich and wonderful. I felt so lucky to find such beauty right outside my front door. Then it was hard to choose. Finally I selected this one of a fall leaf picked up in repeated drops on a beautiful red branch. It was the last subject I photographed in my walk about. Thanks for all the comments along the way. I'm enjoying my blip journey. You are a big part of what is making this so wonderful.

This one really is much better large. You can see the leaf in each drop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.