A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Walk the dinosaur

3 hours outside doing firework-y things.
James came and joined us after the loud bangs had ceased, and for the first time in 5 years, bravely took a sparkler and made shapes. That was it then - couldn't get him back inside.
Eventually (10.45pm) we came in, due to my fingers having lost all sensation, and I made bacon butties and brews for us.
Waded through the shots - posted the best ones here - you can see what happens when James and Corin rampage around the garden for 1min 40 seconds with giant sparklers.

Having a bit of a nightmare with my fishtank. I had thought that one of my Dannios was eating my little neons, as we got five last week, and 4 have gone - and I mean GONE - no evidence of them. However, tonight I discovered that one of my Dannios was also kaput. Have done water test, and my levels are all out of whack - suggesting over-feeding. Added treatments, tomorrow is a partial water change and a clean of the filters (I suspect this is where I might find some neon bits) and try to get the water back in balance. So, I will give my Leopard Dannio the benefit of the doubt for now. I suspect also that when I added my little neons, I didn't take long enough to acclimatise them to the water. I will persist.

Right, need a drink and then its bed, as I have more spreadsheets and data to do tomorrow, ready for school on Monday. Can't wait to get back - I have cabin fever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.