Going Underground

Bahnhofstrasse, Bünde.

I'm currently feeling the draw of monochrome and duotone.. This often happens to me in Winter as the colour seems to evaporate from my world.. Today out on the street for an hour was grey and flat and then the rain started... I had no choice but to seek out shelter... This is the underpass below the railway station.. As I strolled along it had me whispersinging the famous Jam lyrics.


"What you see is what you get
You've made your bed, you better lie in it
You choose your leaders and place your trust
As their lies put you down and their promises rust
You'll see kidney machines replaced by rockets and guns

And the public wants what the public gets
But I don't get what this society wants
I'm going underground." Weller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.