Darcy

Armed with the motor tax form which the no-questions-asked Guard stamped yesterday, I finally made my way to the tax office in Smithfield this afternoon. I remember dreading this chore in the old days when the wait was bound to be a long one as the ticket system clicked ever so slowly towards the number I wanted to see. Things are much different now, perhaps due to some extent by being able to renew motor tax online. Whatever the reason, I was in and out n less than fifteen minutes and got the Luas back in to town and bus from there home clutching my new disc.

I'd paused for a moment near home when I spotted this bit of tagging in my shortcut laneway. I wonder if Darcy did that herself (Darcy is a girl's name, isn't it?) or if it's the work of an admirer. WHoever's responsible certainly has an original way with colour.

The rest of the day was uneventful apart from (a) placing an order for a switch of hosting provider for the music group web site and (b) watching the latest episode of The Event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.