a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Morning walk

An extra hour of sleep last night! Well, for me anyway...Jack was up extra early and Daddy was out early this morning for work. I'm quite fortunate that Jack is pretty self-sufficient. He gets up in the morning, checks to see if I'm still sleeping, then goes quietly downstairs, gets something to eat and drink, then puts on Blues Clues or Go, Diego, Go on TV. Not too bad for 4, and he's actually been doing it for over a year now.

When I finally dragged myself out of bed, we made some pumpkin chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast and I had a nice big cup of pumpkin coffee.

We took a little walk over to my sister-in-laws farm next door....we like to walk around the corn maze, then over to see if my niece and nephew are out playing. I can't imagine that the corn maze will be there much longer as I said yesterday, so we wanted to run through it one last time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.